Visas to Azerbaijan

Visas to Azerbaijan

The increasing demand for Azerbaijani visas has grown rapidly in recent years. To provide a better service for visa applicants, the Azerbaijani Embassy in Sweden, drawing on the practice of some other countries, decided to introduce Comet Consular Services, which has a great experience in this respect.

Comet Consular Services are responsible for receiving visa applications for visit to the Republic of Azerbaijan from ordinary passport holders who are citizens of Sweden, Norway and Finland and citizens of other countries possessing permanent residence permit in Sweden, Norway or Finland, (long-term student or work permits) collecting visa fees on behalf of the Azerbaijani Embassy and returning processed visa applications.

Holders of diplomatic passport must submit their applications directly to the Azerbaijan Embassy in Stockholm. 

Comet Consular Services has no involvement in the visa assessment and decision- making process. Whether a visa is to be issued or not to be issued, and what type of visa to be issued as well as its period of validity, number of entry and duration of stay shall be decided by the Azerbaijani Embassy in the light of Azerbaijan’s relevant laws and regulations. 

E-visa introduced for single entry visas
as of January 10, 2017. 

Applicants must apply online for single entry visas (business/tourist/private) with a maximum validity of 30 days. Visa fee 20 USD.
All other types of visas must be applied for the regular way. See the sidebar under “Visa types & Requirements” 


If you need help filling out and process your e-visa Comet Consular Services are able to assist you with this for an extra service fee. Click on the link below to access the Comet e-visa assistance site. 


Visa upon arrival
Citizens of the following countries can get visa (only valid for 30days) upon arrival at the International Airport of Azerbaijan effective from 1st of February 2016

  • Singapore
  • Malaysia
  • China
  • Korea (republic)
  • Japan
  • Qatar
  • Bahrain
  • Oman
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Kuwait